Quiet Thoughts

No noise in the house this morning. Hubby to work. Children asleep. This means I am on my sofa enjoying coffee and silence. I’ve always loved poems, so it is only natural I wound up writing one. Hope you enjoy it.

 

Morning

I love the quiet stillness of morning.

Fetal-curled, hinting at my natal beginning,

I am a child held in my Father’s arms.

No words necessary.

His powerfully tender embrace is sufficient.

I lay back my head, catch the cadence of His breath, and fall into its time —

Rhythm found only in silence.

 

Categories: God, morning, poetry, silence, Writing | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Quiet Thoughts

  1. Tante

    “Rhythm found only in silence.”
    Beautiful.
    ❤❤

  2. Joella Elbert

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

