Been A While

You know, life happens and things like blogging get put on hold. Every extra moment I have is given to reviewing my story before I hand it out to my “beta group.” Not to mention being mom-teacher means an attempt to end the school year with sons-students who are as ready to for it to end as I. To top it all off, we’ve had a bit of a virus running through the household; so everything lately has been shot to bits.

Then, I found out through another blog I follow (a very smart literary agent’s blog) that blogger might not be the best platform for blogging (something about SEO issues). I guess that got me a little down and I have started messing with another platform. Do I switch? Do I have time to figure out another blogging site? I guess I’ll have to. Grrr.

I promise I’m not shirking my responsibilities to blog…I’m just a bit overwhelmed is all. I’ll be back with something witty to say or something fascinating I’ve learned and less stream-of-consciousness than this post. In the meantime, my apologies.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Been A While

  1. If you do switch to WordPress or wherever, leave us a forwarding address!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

